Ok, you may not want to read this for sometime, because this might become my diet journal.. yes you heard that right, Kyle Smith is on a diet! So I started about 2 weeks and 3 days ago.. I wouldn’t really call it a diet, More of cutting carbs and all the yummy deserts! So about 2 weeks about a weighed myself and about killied myself (kyle and scales don’t get along), I weighed 260 lbs.. Yeah I couldn’t believe it either… So after 2 weeks of cutting carbs and actually going to the gym (and starting back an old hobbie of golfing), I now weigh 248.. Not bad 12 pounds in 2 weeks…

This summer has been consuming my mind! I don’t know what I am going to do! I know I need to take atleast a class this summer and I need to make some money and find a place to live.. I just don’t know… I thought about going back to Ponderosa Pines, but that means I wouldn’t be able to take classes and I kind of need some more money to pay myself back for the laptop I bought…But on the other hand, it wouldn’t be bad going back there and it is close to imanuel, which I may start getting involved there pretty soon.. I also thought about living in Riverside, but I don’t even know where to start at looking for an apt or room to rent and finding a decent job to pay all that stuff.. I do know that I am going to Malawi may 10 to like june 1st.. Oh and moving back to brawley is not a choice.. I will not submite myself to 120 degree weather and lving with the family…. any ideas anyone?

So I got out of the shower about 5 mins before my class started and said, “ahh, I don’t need to go”, I feel bad now, I should have gone.. It’s one of my favorite classes this semester too.. Small Bussiness Management, I know what you probably thinking, “your favorite?”… Yeah I like the class, we are learning about Entrepenuership right now and it is really interesting.. Enough of that.. Classes are really fun this semester.. except e-bussiness fundimenntal.. That class bites! I think it’s because I have the same prof. from my Statistics class and if yo have read my blog in the past.. I don’t like the guy.. I have convinced myself that he really doesn’t know what he is teaching.. So in that class (since the class is heald in a computor lab) I look at real estate on e-bay most of the time.. And then I imagine my prof. dancing around the class singing like a virgin.. haha That always makes me laugh, because then I think about this summer when heather and I had to scoop ice cream (mainly because we were the ugly fat kids that couldn’t hula).. Oh the fun times!

Ok, I have leadership class in about 20 mins and I have to get dressed so see ya later


6 responses to “

  • Alyssa

    if i remember correctly, heather usually gave up on scooping and i took over.

  • jasen

    i dont know if this matters to you or not….but a certain jasen ashdown and trademark will be making the farewell tour at Ponderosa Pines this year…..just so you know…

  • kylesmith

    Alyssa, I am sorry about not mentioning you, I forgot.. Now that you mention it, Heather was dealing with the anti-christ a lot.. I think she was making it all up so that she didn’t have to work…hahaha

  • Heddah

    You refered to me as the ugly fat kid. That’s it, after lunch I am not eating again… till dinner. Can I say that one of the funniest things I remember is you wearing the long kitchen apron and I was in incredible pain at the time. You went and looked out the door and yelled “OH MI GOODNESS, THE KIDS ARE HERE AND I’M NOT EVEN READY”. I laughed through my pain. Those were the good ol days 😉

  • aca

    AHHH HUMMM…

    jasen ashdown was talking…why is no one listening?

  • Aaron

    See you and Nikki on Thursday, Kyle. Got time for an early dinner like last year?

Leave a comment